Parag Shah
Nov 13, 2020

--

Dear Anangsha, I had tears in my eyes as I read your story. You have had to deal with a lot of emotional bruises for no fault of yours and I am truly sorry for that.

You, and everyone from the Northeastern states are very much Indians like any other Indian and no one has the right to make you feel any different.

I hope from my heart that people's attitudes change and I'm sure that they will.

Articulate voices like yours will also play an important role in the process of change. Please do share more about the culture of Assam and other Northeastern states. I'm very certain that a lot of people from other parts of India would love to learn more about the states that they have not had a chance to visit.

Thank you for sharing your story and God Bless!!!

--

--